top of page

COURSE INFORMATION

  • Do you offer job placement?
    We stay in the "know" on many bartending opportunities in and around Baltimore. CCBA staff members connect them with local employers around our area. Through our network of bars, restaurants, hotels, nightclubs, country clubs, and private parties, we offer our graduates many different opportunities to help them achieve their goals.
  • When do your classes start?
    We offer our 2 week class one per month. Monday- Friday No weekends. Visit our home page to view our upcoming schedule.
  • How much is the course?
    $385. Includes Tutions, Student Manual, Registration Fees, and Onsite Certification Testing.
  • How big are the classes?
    Typically betwwen 8-15 students.
  • Can I make payments?
    Sure. $125 downpayent is due to registerl. The remaining balance is due the first day of class! Click here to enroll now.
  • What are your qualifications?
    We accept students who are 18 and up.
  • What if i fail?
    Then we study more, and retetst when you are ready! CCBA Also offerss lifetime refresher courses.
  • What are the benefits of graduating from Charm City Bartending Academy?
    - Lifetime bartending certification valid in all 50 states - Lifetime local and nationwide job placement assistance - Free Refresher Classes - 1 on 1 job counseling - Resume assistance - Mock Interviews
  • COVID-19 Pandemic ...how does it affect me?
    Charm City Bartending Academy will reopen for our next class on April 6th. We have planned a very informative and fun distance learning program for the lecture portion of the class and the practical portion will be scheduled in small groups on assigned days once the social distancing time has passed. We are implementing distance learning to comply with health recommendations regarding COVID-19. Be on the lookout for another communication to advise when you can pick up your distance learning materials by appointment. Please contact us directly (410.793.7890) if you need to discuss our special payment plan options due to the issues that COVID-19 may have caused you.
  • What do you teach over the 45 hours?
    - Liquor and Liqueur education - How to make popular cocktails - Customer service behind the bar - Beer and Wine training - How to precisely free pour - High volume bartending strategies - Speed and accuracy drills - How to have to fun behind the bar!
  • How old do you have to be to bartend in Maryland?
    21 or older. In some parts of Maryland, however, individuals who are 18 or older may bartend. If you are looking to bartend in another part of the US., please verify through local and state laws.
  • What is the refund policy?
    The total cost for tuition, book, and registration is $385.00. This payment of $125.00 is the deposit which reserves a seat in the class. TThe remaining balance would be $260.00 for the tuition and is due 72 hours prior to the 1st day of class. Refund Policy If the school closes or discontinues a program, the school shall refund to each currently enrolled student monies paid by the student for tuition, fees, and monies for which the student is liable for tuition and fees. All fees paid by a student shall be refunded if the student chooses not to enroll in or to withdraw from a school within 7 calendar days after having signed a contract. Book fees are excluded in this refund unless the materials are returned in like-new condition (no writing, marks, tears or worn areas). If the student chooses not to enroll after the 7 calendar day cancellation period but before the first day of instruction, the school may retain the registration & application fees. Book fees are excluded in this refund unless the materials are returned in like-new condition (no writing, marks, tears or worn areas). If, after the 7-day cancellation period expires, a student withdraws after instruction begins, refunds shall be based on the total contract price for the program and shall include all fees, except the registration & application fees and any charges for materials, supplies, or books which have been purchased by, and are the property of, the student. The minimum refund that a school shall pay a student who withdraws or is terminated after the 7-day cancellation period has expired and after instruction has begun, is as follows: Proportion of total program taught: School May Refund Less than 10% of the program: 90% refund 10% up to but not including 20% of the program: 80% refund 20% up to but not including 30% of the program: 60% refund 30% up to but not including 40% of the program: 40% refund 40% up to 50%: 20% refund More than 50%: No Refund A refund due a student shall be based on the date of withdrawal or termination. All refunds shall be issued by check and mailed within 30 business days from the date of withdrawal or termination. The date of withdrawal or termination is the last date of attendance by the student.
bottom of page